iPod 1.1.3 Jailbreak experience

Yesterday, I tried to upgrade my jailbroken ipod touch from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 The official dev team release came out yest., so I figured I’d give it a shot. Before I began, I made sure that I met all the requirements: I had 1.1.2 jailbroken, lots of time to wait, and my iPod was set to never lock. What the requirements didn’t mention, was that I needed 160Mb free space on my root partition. Half-way through the upgrade, I got an error regarding disk space. After waiting for a good three hours, I rebooted to a frozen iPod. I then began the frustrating task of trying to restore to my previous firmware. However, thanks to iTunes 7.6, I successfully failed and failed again. I spent most of my evening trying to troubleshoot and try again. Turns out, all I had to do was try the upgrade with 7.5I am happy to announce that today I was successful at upgrading to 1.1.3 jailbroken! The install I used was from the self-titled “ipod elite team.” Though the installer hung, I left it alone for a few hours (3.5 to be precise) and after impatience got the best of me, I restarted to 1.1.3!  

Leave a Reply

